Institutional Advancement and Development

Office of Institutional Advancement and Development

The Office of Institutional Advancement is responsible for the growth of the university and long-term relationships with alumni, corporations and other constituencies of Saint Augustine's University. Institutional Advancement assumes responsibility for gifts and grants, alumni affairs, sponsored programs, community development, marketing and communications.

Mission

Institutional Advancement seeks to advance public understanding, build and strengthen lifelong relationships, and enhance philanthropy in support of Saint Augustine's University.

Departments

  • Alumni Affairs
  • Community Development Corporation
  • Corporate and Foundation Relations

Dr. Steven E. Hairston, Ph.D.
Vice President for Instiutional Advancement and Chief Operating Officer

Email: sehairston@st-aug.edu
Phone: 919-516-4410

Chinita N. Elliott
Administrative Assistant for Institutional Advancement & Development

Email: cnelliott@st-aug.edu
Phone: (919) 516-4092

Melanie Chrisp-Thorpe
Director of Constituent and Foundation Relations

Email: mcthorpe@st-aug.edu
Phone: 919-516-4090

Sheryl Harris-Ximines
Director of Alumni Affairs

Email: sximines@st-aug.edu
Phone: 919-516-4343

Candice Murray
Administrative Assistant for Office of Alumni Affairs

Email: crmurray@st-aug.edu
Phone: 919-516-4024

Bernadine Walden
Director of Community Development Corporation Programs and Initiatives

Email: bwalden@st-aug.edu
Phone: 919-516-4140