Saint Augustine’s University Holds 2012-2013 Student Leaders Installation Ceremony

September 17, 2012

The Student Government Association (SGA) installed the 2012-2013 student leaders, Thursday, Sept. 13, during its annual student leader ceremony. The student leaders were encouraged to uphold the integrity of the institution and lead by example.

The student leaders were sworn into office by their peer, 2012-2013 SGA president, John Newman.

Dr. Dianne Boardley Suber, president of the University charged Newman and all student leaders to, “ make decisions with character, high integrity and moral standards.”

“I am confident that we have the right student leaders in place to move this University forward,” Suber said. “I encourage them to perform the duties of office with honor and dignity.”

2012-2013 Student Leaders:

SGA Vice President- Ryan Mattress

Senior Class President- Malcolm Richbourg

Senior Class Vice President –Kenya Thomas

Junior Class President- Kamya Jabari

Sophomore Class President- LaCara Rogers

Sophomore Class Vice President- Jamonica Facyson

Freshman Class President- Colliet Bramwell

Freshman Class Vice President- Christopher Acevedo

Gabrielle Cause- Executive Secretary

Derrick Ford-Executive Assistant

Angelee McCray- Business Manager

Brandon Gwaltney- Chair, Internal Affairs

Pictured: Left to right/front to back: Kamya Jabari-Business Administration major of Chandler, Arizona, LaCara Rogers-Business Administration major of Charlotte, NC, Jamonica Facyson-Business Administration major of Pfafftown, NC, Christopher Acevedo-Undeclared major of Jacksonville, NC, Kenya Thomas-Engineering major of Washington, D.C., Malcolm Richbourg- Public Health major of Thomasville, NC, Angelee McCray- Criminal Justice major of Morven, NC and Brandon Gwaltney- Forensic Science major of Baltimore, MD. Back row: Ryan Mattress-Psychology major of Charlotte, NC, Gabrielle Cause- Business Administration major of Gainesville, VA, Colliet Bramwell- Undeclared major of Kingston Jamaica, John Newman- Derrick Ford- Criminal Justice major of Salisbury, NC.