Student-Athletes Receive Academic Achievement Award

Twenty-four student-athletes are the recipients of the Division 2 Athletics Directors Association (D2ADA) Academic Achievement Awards for the 2012-2013 season. The Academic Achievement Awards is a program that recognizes the academic accomplishments of student-athletes at the Division 2 level. In order for a student-athlete to receive an Academic Achievement Award, the student-athlete must: • Have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale; • Have attended a minimum of two years (four semesters) of college level work; and • Have been an active member of an intercollegiate team during his or her last academic year

The recipients are as follows:

Joshua Easter Baseball

Briana Arrington Women's Basketball

Temperance Jacobs Women's Basketball

Tahsha Mitchell Women's Basketball

Autumn Smith-Faulkner Women's Basketball

Jordan Baber Men's Basketball

Aru Kok Men's Basketball

Teddy Bacote Football

Anthony Haste Football

Dominique Marsh Football

Byron Munro Football

Rory Nixon Football

Abeje Carrington Women's Volleyball

Victoria Davis Women's Volleyball

Chelsea Farrior Women's Volleyball

Jill Ricks Women's Volleyball

Ramadana Simmons Softball

Jo'Landa White Softball

Dwayne Hyman Men's Track & Field/Cross Country

Devonte' Jenkins Men's Track & Field

John King Men's Track & Field/Cross Country

Brittany Brown Women's Track & Field /Cross Country

Jasmine Cobbs Women's Track & Field/Cross Country

Cherrisse Lynch Women's Track & Field /Cross Country