The Division of University Advancement & External Affairs commits to:

Value internal and external relationships

Build tradition and pride in the institution

Preserve the University’s Episcopal Church identity

The Division of University Advancement & External Affairs is responsible for the growth of the university and long-term relationships with alumni, corporations and other constituencies of Saint Augustine’s University. University Advancement assumes responsibility for gifts and grants, alumni affairs, sponsored programs, community development, marketing and communications.

MISSION

University Advancement seeks to advance public understanding, build and strengthen lifelong relationships, and enhance philanthropy in support of Saint Augustine’s University.

AREAS OF CONCENTRATION:

Fundraising/Special Events
Celebration is the heart of every community. The Division of University Advancement & External Affairs assists to administer a select number of special events for faculty and staff, awards and grants, fundraising drives, and University programs. The goal of the office is to cultivate donors who support its mission and are willing to engage at a level of support for a project or initiative that is the most strategic for the University.

Church Relations
The university was founded through an outgrowth of Christian missionary work. Saint Augustine’s University values the founding spiritual heritage of the Episcopal Church. Our church relations exist to strengthen the historic spiritual ties between the university and The Episcopal Church.

Annual Fund
The Division of University Advancement & External Affairs is responsible for an appeal twice per year to Saint Augustine’s University Alumni.

Corporate and Foundation Relations
Corporate and Foundation Relations identifies, cultivates, coordinates, and stewards relationships with foundations, corporations, and governmental agencies to secure financial support for institutional initiatives consistent with the University’s mission and priorities. Partnerships with corporations and foundations play an important role in supporting and advancing the University’s mission of teaching, research and service.

Annual Faculty and Staff Campaign
This campaign is a fundraising effort that allows the employees of SAU, to make a gift to the area of their choice at the University. Historically our faculty and staff giving has been at 100%.

Learn more here →

GREAT THINGS HAPPEN WHEN YOU GIVE

FUNDRAISING REPORTS TO DATE

Fundraising Report Total Donations 2010-2018 Saint Augustine's University
Fundraising Report By Donor Type 2010-2018 Saint Augustine's University

We’re stronger together.

Learn how you can support SAU and the next generation of global leaders by becoming a sponsor. Contact Dr. Kimberly Moore at kwmoore@st-aug.edu.

STAFF

Debra Clark-Jones

Mrs. Debra Clark Jones

Vice President for University Advancement & External Affairs
dcjones@st-aug.edu
919.516.4082

IMG_0851

Sheryl Ximinies 

Director of Alumni Affairs & University Events
sximines@st-aug.edu
919.516.4343

photo-placeholder

Kimberly Williams Moore, Ph.D.

Director of Communications
kwmoore@st-aug.edu
919.516.4410

Kirsten Carter

Kirsten Carter

Advancement Services Coordinator
kcarter@st-aug.edu
919.516.4092

Demarcus Williams

Demarcus Williams

Graphic Design Manager & Social Media Specialist
adwilliams@st-aug.edu
919.516.4119

Cianna Fisher

Cianna Fisher

Digital Design and Content Specialist
ccfisher@st-aug.edu
919.516.4327

Cy Young

Cy Young

General Manager, WAUG
cyoung@st-aug.edu
919.516.4430

John Low

John Low

Program Director, WAUG
jlow@st-aug.edu
919.516.4421

D'Andre Johnson

D’Andre Johnson

Video Producer, WAUG
dejohnson2@st-aug.edu
919.516.4194

Anthony-Jefferies

Anthony Jeffries

Director of Sports Information
Department of Athletics
awjeffries@st-aug.edu
919.516.4517

Damion Wilkerson

Damion Wilkerson

Computer Operations Technician
dlwilkerson@st-aug.edu
919.516.4924

Carlene Morgan

Carlene Morgan

Director of Academic Computing
cjmorgan@st-aug.edu
919.516.4084

Nenfort Golit

Nenfort Golit

Computer Lab Assistant
ngolit@st-aug.edu