The Division of Enrollment Management, Student Affairs & Student Success encompasses a broad spectrum of services and supports all students as they seek to develop a deeper understanding of identity and faith, pursue academic goals, and embrace passions. Students have an opportunity to partner with staff, faculty, and administrators to create a campus culture in which students can flourish, thrive, and ultimately find confidence in who they are created to be.

MISSION

The Enrollment Management, Student Affairs & Students Success supports the mission of the University to sustain a learning community in which all students can prepare academically, socially, and spiritually for leadership in a complex, diverse, and rapidly changing world.

VISION

The Enrollment Management, Student Affairs & Students Success aspires to develop programs and services that supports, engages, and retains all students, building life-long learners grounded in faith and ready to be change agents in an ever-changing world.

TRANSFORM

EXCEL

LEAD

Education is transformational. “The function of education is to teach one to think intensively and to think critically. Intelligence plus character – that is the goal of true education”

“Excel is an attitude rather than a program. It is not a prescribed set of practices or strategies but an approach that allows educators the time and structures to use their own expertise to address the individual challenges facing their students.”

Laureen Avery, Jason Corvine, and Lisa DiMartino

“If your actions inspire others to Dream more, Learn more, Do more and Become more, You are a Leader”

John Quincy Adams

The Division Leadership Team

Dr. Daniel C. Velez

Dr. Daniel Vélez

Vice President
dcvelez@st-aug.edu
919.516.4232

Cindy Love

Dr. Cindy Love

Associate Vice President of Student Affairs
clove@st-aug.edu
919.516.5190

photo-placeholder

Dr. Janita Patrick

Associate Vice President of Student Success
jpatrick@st-aug.edu

Ann Brown

Ann Brown

Dean of Students
abrown@st-aug.edu
919.516.5083

Donavon Coley

Donavon Coley

Director of Admissions & Recruitment
dcoley@st-aug.edu
919.516.4018

Wanda-Parker

Wanda Parker

Office Manager/Assistant to the Vice President
wparker@st-aug.edu
919.516.4232

Divisional Directors Directory

Jalen Baker

Jalen Baker

Director of Student Engagement & Greek Life
jbaker@st-aug.edu
919.516.4353
Joyce Bannerman

Joyce Bannerman

Director of Student Success and Testing
jybannerman@st-aug.edu
919.516.4680 | Fax: 919.516.4681

Walter Brown

Walter Brown

Director of The Write Place
wbrown@st-aug.edu
919.516.4389

Trish Harleston

Trish Harleston, DMin

Director of Professional Development and Career Services
tharleston@st-aug.edu
919.516.5082

Jarron Mortimer

Jarron Mortimer

Director of Housing and Residence Life
jmortimer@st-aug.edu
919.516.4234

Rev. Hershey Mallette Stephens

The Rev. Hershey Mallette Stephens

University Chaplain | Dean of Chapel and Spiritual Life
hmstephens@st-aug.edu
919.516.4241

Antonio Stephens

Antonio Stephens

Director of Office of TRIO Programs
astephens@st-aug.edu
Campus Office: 919.516.4228
Rocky Mount Office: 252.446.1921, ext. 228

Birchie Warren

Birchie Warren

Director of CAPS
bswarren@st-aug.edu
919.516.4253