12 May 2016

2016 45 Under 45 Announced at Inaugural Stone of Hope Gala

2016 45 Under 45 Announced at Inaugural Stone of Hope Gala

The Stone of Hope Gala is the biggest fundraising event that Saint Augustine’s University has to offer, but it also serves another purpose. It serves to highlight and honor SAU alumni who live by the Saint Augustine’s University motto: Transform. Excel. Lead. These alumni are determined through nominations of their peers and chosen for that year’s 45 Under 45. The 45 Under 45 is a distinction extended to SAU alumni who are excelling in their career and/or the community.

Pictured below: The 2016 Honorees

Mrs. Amber Thomas Batchelor, Class of 2013

Account Executive-Business Development-UPS Chesapeake District (Virginia)

Ms. Amber Craig, Class of 2003

Founder and CEO of Craig Insurance Group, Durham NC, Owner Smallcakes (Cupcake Shop)

Ms. Angelique Monet, Class 1998

Owner and Film Producer-Greta Joanne Entertainment

Ms. April Clark, Class of 2000

CEO, Clark Fashion and Beauty Holdings, LLC

Ms. Barbara Pierre, Class of 2010

Track Athlete

Ms. Belinda Scott, Class of 1994

Operations Manager/High Tough Operations Manager

Mr. Bershawn “Batman” Jackson, Class of 2010

Track Athlete

Mr. Brandon Stokes, Class of 2008

Regional Director of Corporate Sponsorships

Attorney Bruce Antoine Mount, Class of 2007

Stuart, Mount, Bleakley & Boylston, P.A.

Mrs. Cantralia Kerr Preston, Class of 2002

Owner and Operator of Just Dance Studio in Raleigh, NC

Ms. Chenae Hammond, Class of 2011


Ms. Cheryl Richardson, Class of 2001

CEO and Psychotherapist for Alternative Living Solutions

Mr. Cyril Burnside, Class of 1997

Senior Trading Systems Engineer

Mr. Darnell Lambey, Class of 2012

Real Estate Analyst and Assistant Project Manger at MED Developers, LLC-Washington, DC

Mr. Darryel Washington, Class of 2004

Financial Representative for Mass Mutual of Raleigh-Durham

Mr. Durrell Johnson, Class of 2007

News Photographer-CBS North Carolina

Ms. Eve Craig, Class of 2004

CFO Craig Insurance Group-Durham, NC Nationwide, Owner Smallcakes (Cupcake Shop)

Ms. Felicia Harris, Class of 2003

Eligibilty Specialist-Wake County Public Schools

Ms. Isoke Baptiste, Class of 1998

Nurse Practitioner

Mr. Jarfara Moddie Turay, Class of 2000

Executive VP of Real Estate and Finance for Detroit Economic Growth Corporation (DEGC)

Rev. Jerome Gay, Class of 2001

Founder of the bless the Future Initiative and Lead and Founding Pastor of Vision Church in Raleigh, NC

Dr. Jeronica Goodwin, Class of 1998

Mr. Jerrell Jordan, Class of 2001

IT Section Manager for NC Department of Public Safety-Owner Jordan Esteem Photography

Dr. Jerry Cooper, Class of 2000

Business Manager and Adjunct Professor, Georgetown University in Washington, DC

Ms. Joneka B. Smith, Class of 2005

Senior Internal Contrls and Compliance Auditor-Time Warner Cable

Mr. Julian Macaulay, Class of 2004

Vice President-Financial Crimes Manger with Wells Fargo

Mr. Julius Wells, Class of 2009

Operations Supervisor-Safety/Enviromental Coordinator for FedX

Mrs. Kacie Fletcher Fore, Class of 2005

Community Relations Manager-Duke Energy

Ms. KaRhonda Fleming, Class of 2004

Senior Quality Associate and Manufacturing-Patheon Pharmaceuticals

Ms. Lacharo Owens, Class of 1997

Owner, Clara Bea Essentials LLC

Mr. Marcel Anderson, Class of 2008

CEO, Accelerating Men, Inc.

Mrs. Maria Arvelo Lumpkin, Class of 1996

Director of Student Involvement and Student Center Co-Director of Global Civic Engagement Program 

Mr. Mark Thompson, Class of 1994

Owner/CEO Thompson Financial

Ms. Purusha J. Jones, Class of 2003

Pageant Director-Ms. Full-Figured NC Pageant and Model Coach of Purusha Jon Modeling and Productions

Mr. Raul Chavarria, Class of 2008

Assistant Vice President and Branch Manager-PNC Bank Chapel Hill, NC

Ms. Rhonda Wright, Class of 2000

Environmental Protection Specialist (US EPA)

Mr. Rodrick Miller, Class of 1999

President and CEO of the Detroit Economic Growth Corporation (DEGC)

Dr. Roketa Sloan, Class of 2005

Post-doctoral research at St. Jude Children’s Hospital-Memphis, TN

Mr. Rolando Olds, Class of 2007

Project Manger-MasTec, Inc. Cary, NC

Ms. Sabrina Little, Class of 1992

Owner/Operator Sabrina Little Public Relations and Management Agency

Dr. Sheria Lowe, Class of 2007

University Professor and Owner of Sheria Rowe Management PR Consulting Firm

Ms. Shureka Hargrove, Class of 2005

Program Evaluation Specialist at Title I Schools, Winston Salem and Forsyth County and Doctoral student in the Department of Educaitonal Research Methodology (ERM) and UNC Greensboro

Mr. Steven Williams , Class of 1998

Manager, North America Logistic Partner 

Mr. Tony Middleton, Class of 2001

General Manager-WAUG-Saint Augustine’s University

Mr. Trevor Rome McKie, Class of 2008

Docotoral Canidate in Higher Education Adminstration at Morgan State University and Human Resources Specialist (Employee Development) at US HUD

Ms. Willnella Patray Peters, Class of 1997

Optomistrist Atlanta, Georgia